Cisco Certification Guide for Career Paths

Cisco Certification Guide for Career Paths

Today, Cisco is among the most well-known brands in the world of IT. Along with having a useful product line for data and cloud management centers, it is one of the top equipment suppliers for network-related services. Cisco created a certification programme to train professionals in the usage of these devices in order to train IT professionals and experts in building, deploying, running, protecting, and managing their products.

You may learn more about these certificates, including the abilities you can develop, the tests you must pass, and the many certification levels you can select, from a Cisco certification reference.

Cisco Certification

You require a certain amount of technical expertise and practical experience to operate Cisco equipment. The main reason for producing Cisco certifications is to make it simple for anyone who wants to work in a position that requires using Cisco products and services to do so.

Pearson VUE, an international provider of electronic tests, administers exams for numerous IT sector companies. It also takes care of most of the Cisco certifications along the different paths to certification.

Based on your experience and professional needs, Cisco certifications progress from a fundamental level to a specialty level and finally an expert level. Some qualifications transcend the architect level and go beyond the expert certification level. For some certifications, you only need to pass one test, but for others, you need to pass a series of tests.

You must also fulfil a number of requirements for other certifications before you can take the exam. Few or no requirements apply to certifications at the entry level, but as you advance, the requirements do.


There are some certifications which are offered by  Cisco. Check out the complete list you can choose from:

  • CCENT – Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician
  • CCT – Cisco Certified Technician
  • CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate
  • CCDA – Cisco Certified Design Associate
  • CCNP – Cisco Certified Network Professional
  • CCDP – Cisco Certified Design Professional
  • CCIE – Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert 
  • CCDE – Cisco Certified Design Expert
  • CCAr – Cisco Certified Architect 

Then there is the list of Technical Specialists, a category with specializations across six domains.

  • Collaboration
  • Data Labs
  • Network Programmability
  • Operating System Software
  • Service Provider
  • Internet of things (IoT)

Let’s take a closer look at these qualifications.

  • Beginning Certifications

At this level, there are two certifications.

  1. Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT)
  2. Cisco Certified Technician (CCT)
  • Associate-Level Certifications

Two of the most well-known Cisco certifications are included in this level of certification:

  1. The Cisco Certified Network Associate designation (CCNA)
  2. Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)

Depending on which certification track you choose, you must pass one or two exams to get the CCNA or CCDA certification cost.

Your ability to install, support, and troubleshoot wired and wireless networks is confirmed by a CCNA certification. You can select from a variety of career paths, including:



Ccna labs 

 Routing and Switching for Cyber Ops

Wireless Service Provider Security

To obtain a CCNP certification, which is at the professional level, one of the requirements is to have a CCNA certification. The requirements for CCNA change depending on the solution track you select. You must pass either one or two exams for each solution track in order to move on.

Cisco developed the CCDA certification to recognise professionals who can plan wired and wireless networks while including voice and security solutions. If you wish to earn a CCDP certification, you must first obtain the CCDA credential. You must possess a current CCENT credential, a CCNA Routing and Switching certification, or any CCIE credential in order to become CCDA certified. If you fulfil the requirements, certification requires passing just one exam. Here you can get the ccna certification cost.

Wasting your valuable content? Start making it count

Leave a Reply